Close

Our School App Stay connected on the go...

Open
Select Language
Menu

Pastoral Support at Home

Safeguarding

If you have any Safeguarding concerns, our Designated Safeguarding Leads, Miss Greensmith and Mrs Patterson, will be available during school hours (8.45 am – 3.35 pm). Please contact us on dsl@highworth.kent.sch.uk should you need to speak to anyone.

Outside of school hours, any Child Protection and Safeguarding concerns should be reported to the Kent Social Care and Health ‘Front Door’ – 03000 411111 (outside office hours 03000 419191) and/or the Police on 101/999.  

Student Support Managers

The Student Support Managers are still available and contactable by email. Whilst the school is closed, they will be monitoring their emails during the school day 8.45am to 3.35pm.

Their email addresses are:

AB

Mrs Thorogood

j.thorogood@highworth.kent.sch.uk

CS

Mrs Robinson

sa.robinson@highworth.kent.sch.uk

EG

Mrs Smith

y.smith@highworth.kent.sch.uk

JP

Mrs Strange

t.strange@highworth.kent.sch.uk

KK

Mrs Jones

c.jones@highworth.kent.sch.uk

NS

Mrs Giles

n.giles@highworth.kent.sch.uk

VM

Mrs Bourazza

h.bourazza@highworth.kent.sch.uk

 

Child Protection Policy Addendum

The child protection policy addendum in response to Covid-19 can be found at the bottom of this page.

Other Help and Support

Please refer to the NHS newsletter downloaded at the bottom of this page.  Other help and advice can be obtained from the following:

Childline

0800 1111

Young Minds

https://youngminds.org.uk/

MIND

https://www.mind.org.uk/information-support/

KOOTH

https://www.kooth.com/

Online Safety

https://www.saferinternet.org.uk/

https://www.net-aware.org.uk/

British Red Cross Kindness Resources https://www.redcross.org.uk/get-involved/teaching-resources/kindness-resource-list

 

Downloads

Title Date  
Child Protection Policy Covid 19 Addendu... 03rd Apr 2020 Download
NHS Useful Information April 2020 15th Apr 2020 Download